Map record details

Map series Geological Survey of England and Wales, Vertical sections 
Sheet number 20 
Sheet title Vertical section 20. Leicestershire Coalfield (Ashby-de-la-Zouch), Western or Moira District. E. Hull. 1. Donnisthorpe Colliery. 2. Oakthorpe New Colliery. 3, 4, 5. Moira Colliery. 6. Woodfield Colliery. 7. Granville Colliery. 8. Boring at Old Swadlincote Colliery. 9. Gresley Common Colliery. 10. Gresley Wood Colliery. 11. Arthcote Colliery. 12. Whitehouse Colliery. 13. New Stanton Colliery; with an explanation of local mineral terms. [Maps 63 N.W., 71 S.W.] (Horiz. Sects., 46, 49, 52.) 
Publication year 1857 
Author statement By E. Hull 
Published statement [Published at the Geological Survey Office, 1857] 
View map No scans available for this record.

Terms of use

This map is made available under the Open Government Licence, subject to the following acknowledgement accompanying any reproduced BGS materials: "Contains British Geological Survey materials © NERC [year]".

Hutton field: well correlation diagram.
Small scale (non-series) maps
Small scale (non-series) maps