BGS logo

NERC Isotope Geosciences Laboratory

Exterior view of the NIGL laboratories
Head of NIGL
Prof Randall Parrish rrp@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3427

Administrator: Béatrice Bullock von Moos bbullock@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3425
Head of Stable Isotope Group: Prof Melanie Leng mjl@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3515
Head of Radiogenic Isotope Group: Dr Ian L Millar ilm@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3402

Science theme leaders
Chronology: Dr Dan Condon dcondon@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3191
Environmental change: Prof Melanie Leng mjl@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3515
Science-based Archaeology: Prof Jane Evans je@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3596

Full staff list
Arrowsmith, Carol caar@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3514
Atkinson, Dr Nicola nwhite@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3608
Bennett, Dr Sarah sarahb@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3541
Bullock von Moos, Béatrice bbullock@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3425
Condon, Dr. Dan dcondon@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3191
Evans, Prof Jane je@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3596
Heaton, Dr Tim
theh@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3401
Horstwood, Dr Matt msah@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3008
Kendrick, Christopher cpk@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3134
Lamb, Dr Angela alla@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3260
Leng, Prof Melanie mjl@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3515
Millar, Dr Ian ilm@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3402
Noble, Dr Steve srn@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3555
Parrish, Prof Randall rrp@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3427
Pashley, Vanessa vpashley@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3426
Roberts, Dr Nick nirob@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3608
Sloane, Hilary hjs@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3482
Wood, Adrian akwo@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3134

Visiting and emeritus scientists
Chenery, Carolyn cac@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3406
Darbyshire, Mrs Fiona dpfd@bgs.ac.uk  
Metcalfe, Prof Sarah sarah.metcalfe@nottingham.ac.uk  
Pankhurst, Dr Robert rjpt@bgs.ac.uk  
Snelling, Dr Andrea asnel@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3608

Post docs., apprenticeships and research students
McLean, Dr Noah noahm@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3037
Sahy, Diana dihy@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3278
Dean, Dr Jonathan jond@bgs.ac.uk 0115 936 3608

NERC logo
NIGL Climate and Environment Chronology Science-based archaeology Capabilities BGS collaboration
© NERC 2014. This site is hosted by the British Geological Survey but responsibility for the content of the site lies with NERC Isotope Geosciences Laboratory (NIGL) not with the British Geological Survey. Questions, suggestions or comments regarding the contents of this site should be directed to Professor Randall R Parrish.