Department of Mines Affairs header
DMA Home navigation
Minerals law navigation
Mining regulations navigation
Mining cadastre navigation
Mining inspectorate navigation
Environment and social navigation
Contacts navigation
Return to the AGS website

Mining Law

M. Ibrahim Adel
Ministry of Mines and Industries,
Office of the Minister,
Floor 2,
Pashtunistan Square (across from Ministry of Finance),

Telephone: 00 93 (0) 20-2100-309

E-mail: and

1st Secretary: Aziz Darwish 00 93 (0) 799-415-444
2nd Secretary: Hafiz Afzaly 00 93 (0) 70-222-813

  | Home | Minerals Law | Mining Regulations | Mining Cadastre | Mining Inspectorate | Environment & Social | Contacts | AGS |
© Afghanistan Geological Survey 2014. This site is hosted by the British Geological Survey but responsibility for the content of the site lies with Afghanistan Geological Survey not with the British Geological Survey. Questions, suggestions or comments regarding the contents of this site should be directed to Dr Atiq Sediqi.