Organising committee and sponsors

Organising committee

Hannah Hughes (University of the Witwatersrand)

Kathryn Goodenough (British Geological Survey)

David Corrigan (Natural Resources Canada)

Joshua Hughes (Nanoq Resources)

Jochen Kolb (Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland (GEUS))

Denis Schlatter (Helvetica Exploration Services)

Adrian Finch (University of St Andrews)

Kevin Murphy (Mineralogical Society of Great Britain and Ireland)

and in association with the Cardiff University Student Chapter of the Society of Economic Geologists (representative; Hannah Stephenson)

University of the Witwatersrand
British Geological Survey
Natural Resources Canada
Nanoq resources
University of St Andrews
Mineralogical Society Logo
Cardiff University Logo

Contact the organising committee:


Mineralogical Society
srk exploration


Cold Rock Resources

Sponsorship opportunities

Sponsors for the event will receive maximum visibility at the meeting. To enquire about sponsoring the event, contact Benefits include:

  • marketing exposure and branding to target audience including company literature in delegate packs
  • showcasing recent company activity, services, and exploration. This will include one page of printed information per sponsor to be included in delegate conference volumes (content is flexible, but might include details of recent exploration or company activity)
  • possible arrangement of exhibition stand